Arctic Awards 2020

The 4th edition of the Arctic Awards project competition is open!

This project competition award highlights good practice projects focused on topics of particular relevance to the Arctic area. The competition is open to projects funded by the NPA, Interreg Botnia-Atlantica, Interreg Nord, Kolarctic CBC and Karelia CBC programmes. The deadline for competition entries is 22nd May 2020.

The Arctic Award glass statue

The objective of the Arctic Award is to identify good practice, promote Arctic cross-border collaboration, and raise awareness among projects of each other. The awards aim to highlight innovative projects with a clear Arctic dimension, which are viewed as inspirational in their participating regions as well as being seen as creating real, measurable impacts on the ground, and being of direct benefit to Arctic communities.

This year, the Arctic Awards focus on the following award categories:
CATERGORY 1: Arctic entrepreneurial spirit
CATERGORY 2: Overcoming critical mass

Read more